MCC Conveys 2023 Employee Awards

Awards Employees

Each fall, during its employee kick-off to the school year called Quality Trails, Montgomery Community College recognizes employees who are marking years of service to the institution, as well as the staff person of the year and the faculty member of the year.

Celebrating five years of service to Montgomery Community College are Josh Hussey, Jessica Hurley, Jessica Hamilton, Billy Athay, Alex Williams and Taylor Sarks. Celebrating ten years with MCC are Amy Frieary, Jonathan Carrick, Sam Britt and Natalie Winfree. Korrie Ervin is celebrating fifteen years with the college!

Our staff and faculty award winners receive their choice of a favorite parking spot for the year, and $750 to use toward a professional development experience of their choice. Congratulations to Jonathan Carrick, MCC Staff Person of the Year. Jonathan is a systems analyst in the information technology department. Congratulations to Ed Hinson, MCC Faculty Member of the Year, and chair of the Air Conditioning, Heating, and Refrigeration Department.