This one-day course will provide instruction to individuals interested in becoming commissioned as a notary public. Topics of the course include legal, ethical, and procedural requirements of the Notary Act as described in General Statute 10B Article 1. Upon completion of this course, a person is eligible to apply with the N.C. Secretary of State Office. Courses are offered once a semester.
Please call 910-898-9672 or email email@example.com for more information about upcoming courses or to get your name on a waiting list.
*Fee does not include the required textbook, North Carolina Notary Public Manual, 2016 (Print Version) average cost $25.00*
NC Notary Public Commission requirements for notaries:
- Must be at least 18 years of age
- Reside legally in the US
- Reside or work in North Carolina
- Must be able to speak and write English
- Must possess a high school diploma or equivalent
- Must take seven-hour NC Notary Public Course and pass the in-class exam
Candidates will be required to verify identity by presenting a state or federal government-issued photo identification document, such as an NC driver’s license or a US passport. Candidates must acquire and review the required manual, 2016 Notary Public Guidebook for North Carolina, prior to attending class. The manual is available directly through the NC Dept. of the Secretary of State at www.sosnc.gov or other third party vendors.
Summer 2022 Schedule
|Notary Public Education||6/18||SA||8:30a-4:30p||$70|