The NC DAP ACCUPLACER assessment inventories are given to new students to determine academic readiness in reading, writing, numerical and algebraic skills. It is recommended for students to complete the assessment inventories prior to registration for proper advising and placement in English and Math. Students who do not have placement testing completed before registration will still be eligible to take classes but class choices may be limited.

Prior to scheduling a placement test, the following steps must be completed:

1) Complete an application for admission.

a) Receive an ID number which becomes a part of your student e-mail user name and initial password. All future correspondence from MCC will be sent to your MCC student e-mail (TrailMail) account.

2)  Submit offical high school (or equivalent) transcripts and official transcripts from all colleges attended.

a) An official transcript is one mailed directly to MCC from the school attended.

3) If you are applying for financial aid, complete the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA).

Once your information has been received by Montgomery Community College, you will receive notification regarding any placement testing that might be required. Now you are ready to schedule a placement test.

 

separator

placement testing schedule

 

May
May 17 Thursday 10 AM  
May 21 Monday 10 AM  
May 29 Tuesday 1 PM  
June
June 5 Tuesday 10 AM  
June 6 Wednesday 3 PM  
June 13 Wednesday 3 PM  
June 14 Thursday 10 AM  
June 20 Wednesday 1 PM  
June 21 Thursday 10 AM  
June 26 Tuesday 10 AM  
June 27 Wednesday 3 PM  
June 28 Thursday 10 AM  
July
July 11 Wednesday 1 PM  
July 12 Thursday 10 AM  
July 16 Monday 1 PM  
July 17 Tuesday 1 PM  
July 18 Wednesday 1 PM  
July 19  Thursday 10 AM  
July 30 Monday 1 PM  
July 31 Tuesday 10 AM  
August
August 1 Wednesday 1 PM  
August 2 Thursday 10 AM